QUIET HOLLERS // MONT BLANC

When I heard this song for the first time I didn’t know if it was a love song or a song about growing up. With references to the way things used to be and the use of the violin, I was in love with the idea of a song that explored the story of a journey and the realization of the importance of having gratitude for the small things we take for granted everyday. Upon further investigation I uncovered the song is a post apocalyptic love song inspired by my favorite book, “The Road” by Cormac McCarthy (Call me a masochist but I’m a sucker for post apocalyptic stories).

spotify:track:4P0TXIixhRKMMu5WuSry4m

These guys are only touring the south at the moment, but when they come to San Francisco you bet I’ll be there singing along to my favorite songs. From this 2015 album check out:

Flood Song

Aviator Shades

No Good

Departure

Leave a Reply

