HOT FLASH HEAT WAVE // NEAPOLITAN

Being a Bay Area native I can’t deny myself some beach-garage rock! I was originally pretty bummed the Stone Foxes canceled their set for the Bay Bridged 10 year Anniversary show (the two times I’ve seen them they’ve been full of so much energy it’s infectious), but HFHW made up for it by playing a bunch of brand new material, getting the bummed out crowd dancing around and reminiscing of warmer days on Baker and Ocean beach (Side Note: El Nino, can you take a break so we can get some of that warm sunshine back?  My yoga practice is so stiff thanks to your 49 degree temperatures. Kthanks.).

If I had to sum these guys up in a few words, I would say they are a cross of Weezer, Saves the Day (yeah, I went there emo kid for life!) and the Beach Boys with perfect indie-pop harmonies and a sprinkle of sunshine.

 

Top Tracks:

Just After Midnight

Jacuzzi

Bathroom Song

Dirty Dreamer (XXX)

One thought on “HOT FLASH HEAT WAVE // NEAPOLITAN

Leave a Reply

