LEFT HANDED KISSES // ANDREW BIRD (FT. FIONA APPLE)

This song made me fall back in love with Andrew Bird. Not that I really ever fell out of love with him really — I mean, his ability to string together songs with such complexity is rare in this day and age.

Bird doesn’t usually write about matters of the heart which is why this song is totally fitting as he highlights how multifaceted¬†love is. This duet is beautiful and laced with so much anger and love literally brought through via his violin. I feel it in my bones.

“The point your song here misses
Is that if you really loved me
You’d risk more than a few 50 cent
Words in your backhanded love song”

Leave a Reply

