BAND OF HORSES // WHY ARE YOU OK?

BOH_WAYOK_Cover_Final

Let’s be clear, this is no “The Funeral”.

While this album doesn’t have the highest of reviews from others, I am pleased to have another album to listen to from Band of Horses. Band of Horses have gotten me through high school with “Everything All The Time”.”Infinite Arms” was in my car playing after college as I sped away to clear my mind when I was told my grandmother lost her battle with lung cancer. I cried with a good friend at the palace of fine arts one Valentine’s day 2 years ago seeing them acoustic live. Now they add to the soundtrack of my life for being there when I finish my yoga teacher training and embark on a life with a different frame or reference.

The album is quite timely as its an album about being grounded and returning to a comfortable place — a place where the heart is. Home. Whatever home means for you.

 

Notable Tracks:

Lying Under Oak

Throw My Mess

Casual Party

 

 

Leave a Reply

