DRIFTY // SJOWGREN

My birthday celebrations were a blast! I love birthday’s, they are truly something to celebrate as our time here with each other is quite limited. I think it’s important for people to feel how much they are loved and see all the people they love in one place together and birthday’s are the perfect day to do that.

The weekend started out with some fantastic weather in SF. For those that may not know, summer is SF is basically winter — fog, wind, more fog.  It’s pretty rare to get a 67 degree day with full sun. In true summer camp fashion we played beer pong and put flash tats on. Yes, I did kick my buddies ass in beer pong (he’ll tell you that he let me win because it was my birthday but I know better than that). And yes, I put on so many flash tats because why the hell not. My sister made an amazing two layer tie-dye cake for me (pictured below) and we had two unicorn piñatas! Thank you to everyone who came out to celebrate with me, it meant the world! This year has been a big year of growth and to share the end of it all with people so dear to my heart was just so special.

FullSizeRender

My Mom and I then high tailed it the next day to Indian Springs in Calistoga. I had never had a mud bath before and yup, it was awkward. Just picture two strangers laying you down (naked) in volcanic ash mud and covering your body entirely in mud where you rest for 20 minutes and then tell you to go shower and soak in an amazing claw foot tub. Then we got some massages and hung out poolside catching those sweet California sun rays (of course protected by SFP 75 because um..just wear sunscreen). Super relaxing day on my actual day of birth and it was so special to be able to celebrate with my mother who brought me into this world.

Next post I promise is going to have a lot more about music, I promise.

3 thoughts on “DRIFTY // SJOWGREN

  1. Giana says:

    I’m glad you had so much fun!!! 🙂 We were elated to be part of your day.

    PS: As for the beer pong friend, his initials wouldn’t happen to be MH would why?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

