THE INFAMOUS STRINGDUSTERS // SOMEBODY TO LOVE

This past weekend was Hardly Strictly Bluegrass festival right here in San Francisco’s Golden Gate Park. The festival draws in quite a crowd since it’s completely free to the public (thanks to Warren Hellman) and they bring in some incredibly well known artists not just in the bluegrass genre. Though, I admit, I personally love the event because I get to hear bands I would not normally discover and it is so quintessentially San Franciscan to sit in the park, drink and listen to live tunes.

While I went both days, Sunday was great because I acquired a friends and family pass which enabled me to get prime viewing and free treats! I decided to post up at the Banjo stage for arguably the most Americana experience since my experience at the Colorado Rodeo (we can talk about that another time). One of the bands that played on the Banjo stage were the Infamous Stringdusters. Man! They really got the crowd moving with their bluegrass vibes. Since I’ve been into the Psych Rock scene lately, I particularly loved this cover they do of Jefferson Airplane song “Somebody to Love”. They successfully combined psych + bluegrass which I literally had no idea was possible.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

