2016 // THE SOUNDTRACK

screen-shot-2016-12-19-at-10-53-29-am

 

For the past two weeks everyone has been asking when my playlist to the year is was going to come out. I had no idea you all even listened to the end of year playlists I put out there, but it sure makes me feel special that you do!

This year has been full of so many ups and downs, not just for me but I think for this the rest of the world. Every time something that appeared negative happened I kept reminding myself that light can only exist as long as we know what darkness is. This pair of opposite only exist because of the juxtaposition of the two. None the less, I personally have gone through so much growth this year and I am so proud of how far I’ve come and yet to go. The goals and passion projects I’m working on for 2017 are exciting. Lately, I’m bursting with love and excitement for what lies ahead (this is something I haven’t felt in a while).

So, with that, I say, “Bye Felicia” to 2016. Thank you for providing us with so much good music, but I think we are ready for 2017.

 

Leave a Reply

