THE XX // BRAVE FOR YOU

Happy MLK Day! His words, more so than ever, are important to remember. While, I’m scared and worried about what the future brings I must be brave. I will be brave for all the people who before me fought for equality (which still evidently has a lot more work to be done) and for those of us who will continue to fight through the resistance.
“I see things change and I watch them grow and I know you do too. When things don’t make sense I have courage because of you”
Who else will be marching on January 21st? I’m scared I may be harmed, but I’m also so excited to be part of history! I can’t sit back as civil rights are being threatened to be taken away. Let’s move forward, not backwards!
Leave a Reply

